Christmas & New Years Market Hours for MT4, cTrader and Currenex Platforms

December 17, 2016

Trading Hours - 2016 Christmas & New Year Holiday Period.

Christmas & New Years Market Hours for MT4, cTrader and Currenex Platforms

Please note the amended Tradeview Forex trading hours for the 2016 Christmas and New Year Holiday Period.

HOLIDAY HOURS

DATE

TRADING HOURS

GMT HOURS

Friday 23rd December, 2016 Normal Trading Hours Normal Trading Hours
Sunday 25th December, 2016 Closed Closed
Monday 26th December, 2016 Open at 7 pm EST Open at 12 am GMT
Friday 30th December, 2016 Normal Trading Hours Normal Trading Hours
Sunday 1th January, 2017 Closed Closed
Monday 2nd January, 2017 Open at 7 pm EST Open at 12 am GMT

 

HOLIDAY HOURS

THURSDAY

FRIDAY

SUNDAY

MONDAY

TUESDAY

SYMBOL

DEC 22, 2016

DEC 23, 2016

DEC 25, 2016

DEC 26, 2016

DEC 27, 2016

US30

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Open 7 pm EST
Open 12 am GMT

Normal Hours

SPX500

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Open 7 pm EST
Open 12 am GMT

Normal Hours

NAS100

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Open 7 pm EST
Open 12 am GMT

Normal Hours

USOil

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Open 7 pm EST
Open 12 am GMT

Normal Hours

UKOil

Normal Hours

Close 2:30 pm EST
Close 7:30 pm GMT

Closed

Open 8 pm EST
Open 1 am GMT

Normal Hours

NGAS

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Open 7 pm EST
Open 12 am GMT

Normal Hours

XAU/USD

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Open 7 pm EST
Open 12 am GMT

Normal Hours

XAG/USD

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Open 7 pm EST
Open 12 am GMT

Normal Hours

Copper

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Open 7 pm EST
Open 12 am GMT

Normal Hours

BUND

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Closed

Normal Hours

EUSTX50

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Closed

Normal Hours

UK100

Normal Hours

Close 7:30 am EST
Close 12:30 am GMT

Closed

Closed

Closed

GER30

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Closed

Normal Hours

FRA40

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Closed

Normal Hours

ESP35

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Closed

Normal Hours

AUS200

Close 10:30 pm EST
Close 3:30 am GMT

Closed

Closed

Closed

Open 5:50 pm EST
Open 10:50 pm GMT

HKG33

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Closed

Open 8:15 pm EST
Open 1:15 am GMT

JPN225

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Open 7 pm EST
Open 12 m GMT

Normal Hours

 

NEW YEAR’S HOURS

THURSDAY

FRIDAY

SUNDAY

MONDAY

SYMBOL

DEC 29, 2016

DEC 30, 2016

JAN 01, 2017

JAN 02, 2017

US30

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Open 7 pm EST
Open 12 am GMT

SPX500

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Open 7 pm EST
Open 12 am GMT

NAS100

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Open 7 pm EST
Open 12 am GMT

USOil

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Open 7 pm EST
Open 12 am GMT

UKOil

Normal Hours

Close 2:30 pm EST
Close 7:30 pm GMT

Closed

Open 8 pm EST
Open 1 am GMT

NGAS

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Open 7 pm EST
Open 12 am GMT

XAU/USD

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Open 7 pm EST
Open 12 am GMT

XAG/USD

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Open 7 pm EST
Open 12 am GMT

Copper

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Open 7 pm EST
Open 12 am GMT

BUND

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Normal Hours

EUSTX50

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Normal Hours

UK100

Normal Hours

Close 7:30 am EST
Close 12:30 pm GMT

Closed

Closed

GER30

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Normal Hours

FRA40

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Normal Hours

ESP35

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Normal Hours

AUS200

Close 10:30 pm EST
Close 3:30 am GMT

Closed

Closed

Open 5:50 pm EST
Open 10:50 pm GMT

HKG33

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Open 8:15 pm EST
Open 1:15 am GMT

JPN225

Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Closed

Open 7 pm EST
Open 12 am GMT

Please note that all holiday hours for upcoming months are tentative and subject to change.

You may also note that due to some markets closing, there can be very low liquidity. This condition can cause widened spread than the normal hours.

For more information, please contact Tradeview official support team.

Hercules

Along with the $30 no deposit bonus, XM offers 100% deposit bonus to new traders.

Along with the $30 no deposit bonus, XM offers 100% deposit bonus to new traders.